Animal Crossing Hard Candy

IMG_0296

Animal Crossing Candy First Series
Purchased by Nuko

IMG_20150124_190358865[1]

Animal Crossing Second Series
Purchased by Marlie

Animal Crossing is probably one of the most addictive games ever. Sure, it can get tedious, but there’s this little urge to fight on to achieve the perfect town. With the release of the Animal Crossing New Leaf a few years ago, Japanese candy brand, Nobel, made Animal Crossing hard candy! Continue reading for the reviews of both the first and second candy series.

IMG_0297

Nuko’s version

IMG_20150202_210341101_HDR[1]

Marlie’s version

Nuko’s Review:

I bought this animal crossing candy way back when they were selling the first series. I basically bought it for the stickers ( `◔ω◔)b. However, I was kinda disappointed that I got the same stickers that was on the package (⑅ -`д-´) hmph.

Anyways… In my version of the candy, there were four different flavors: orange, apple, peach, and cherry. The only difference between the two series is that one has cherry and the other has pear. The rest of the flavors are the same. I actually expected that they’ll have at least two new flavors, but I guess animal crossing doesn’t have much fruit varieties? I’m not sure b/c the last animal crossing game I played was on the DS. I remember my town growing all these fruits, but I don’t think there were any other fruits? I think they had coconuts though…maybe they’ll have that flavor in the next series! I highly doubt it ahahaha. Ok, I just went to check the animal crossing wiki, and apparently there are other fruits. Maybe they will add them in the next series of candy, if there is enough demand, that is. Still, now that I’ve seen that there are quite a few more types of fruits in the game, I wonder why they didn’t just add more new flavors then. Oh well, who knows man ┐(・へ・ )┌.

Marlie’s Review:

The second series package comes with ~26 pieces, and costs $2.99. I think it’s a little pricey for hard candy, but let’s face it, I bought it because it’s Animal Crossing. There are four different flavors: orange, apple, peach, and pear. Each candy has a wrapper with a different villager, visitor, or shopkeeper. More importantly, each package of candy comes with a random sticker sheet! With the exception of Canberra (my ex-villager), I’m not too happy with my sheet.

I personally think the candy tastes really good, especially the pear and apple flavors. The pear candy is exactly what I think a pear candy should taste like; initially subtle, closely followed my pear juiciness. It’s hard to go wrong with apple. If I remember correctly, the orange (my town fruit!) tastes a bit like orange juice. I think the peach one tastes strange and noticeably artificial, easily my least favorite. Normally, I like peach flavored candies, but this one was definitely a miss. I guess I better go chop down some peach trees, and plant more pear and apple trees in my town. The mayor life sure is tough.

Calories: 10

Nuko’s Rating:★★★half star

Marlie’s Rating: ★★★★☆

Leave a Reply

