11.11 Pocky & Pretz Day

pocky_mint001.jpeg

It’s Pocky Day! Well, technically it’s Pocky & Pretz Day. Since I didn’t know it is also a Pretz Day, I thought I would write a snack log on a Pocky product. Apparently, Pocky -Mint- is a seasonal product, in which it will only be sold during the summer. The thing is I bought this in October, so I’m not sure if they’re still selling it. I’m assuming that they just had leftovers at the place where I bought the pocky? ┐(・ω・ )┌

This product grabbed my attention mainly because of the box. However, I was interested in a the mint flavor since I do like mint chocolate. The problem is that after the first bite I get tired of them, more like the taste is too strong for me. On the other hand, I think this pocky is just right. I mean the main part of the pocky stick is the pretzel stick part. Btw, I didn’t know the stick part was pretzel until I researched a bit on their site. Anyways, it’s just coated with a thin layer of various types of chocolate, depending on the product. Therefore, I felt the thin layer of mint chocolate was just the right amount. On the box, it says the product is also good if you refrigerate, so that’s what I did. Well, I actually refrigerate all my chocolate so…I probably would have done so anyways. I feel chocolate tastes better when they’re cold.

I might want to buy another box IF they still sell it. You know how the pocky box contains two packs? I ate the first pack to get a vague thought if I simply liked it or not. The other pack was to gather up some notes on why I liked it. HOWEVER, my sister ate the other pack without my permission. She ate my other snack that I was saving for the upcoming review as well…Sigh…

Well, as they say, Let’s Share Pocky! …except I wish she would ask me beforehand…

Calories: 170
Rating: ★★★★☆

 

IMG_0247IMG_0249

 

Pocky & Pretz Day Event

pocky day

Since it is Pocky & Pretz Day, I’ll talk a little about their event. It seems like there was a Pocky Pole Project going on. It was an challenge in which they’re going to have a Pocky and Pretz pole. The goal is to drop the poles from 111m above ground and see if the Pocky/Pretz pole would pierce into the Earth, inside the circle of the ポ for Pocky and プ for Pretz. However, the challenge is cancelled due to weather conditions. The challenge didn’t happen with it’s original plans, but they still dropped the Pocky/Pretz pole below the clouds, where it’s not cloudy. Both Pocky/Pretz pole was a success! The live broadcast was streamed on the Japanese Pocky site and Nico Nico Douga. They ended their live with the pocky phrase, Let’s Share Pocky!

 

pocky pocky day2

pocky1 pretz1

 

Leave a Reply

