Pokemon XY Jelly Drink

IMG_0199

 

Wow, our site is so empty! We are so bad at this (´-ω-`)  ahaha. Since our first post was on the Pokemon Center website, I thought of posting a drink related to Pokemon. This blog is mainly going to consist reviews on Japanese goods, updates on new releases, and etc. We’re still in process of structuring our blog, so we’ll eventually explain all that in the about page. As of now, I’ll be the one in charge of most of the drink/snack review posts~ ヽ(•̀ω•́ )ゝ

Have you guys ever tried these drinks when you were a kid? They’re those pouch drinks with jelly inside, instead of a liquid drink. As I got older, I stopped drinking these type of drinks. For this series, they have apple, grape, sports & water (probably a sports drink taste), and muscat (green grape) flavor. As you can see, I’ve chosen the muscat flavor.

If you like Pokemon and have never tried muscat flavor, it might be interesting to try it. I think some of these flavors like muscat and sports drink flavor is more common in Japan. I don’t know about the other countries, but I’ve never seen it in a regular American market. Still, the Japanese fruit drinks do taste different from the regular American drinks, so the familiar flavors might be a new taste for some people too. Also, I found out that the jelly comes out in little bits and pieces as you drink it. The ones I’ve tried in the past weren’t, and this was my first time trying a Japanese Jelly pouch drink. Very intriguing (・ω・).

Calories: 64
Rating: ★★★★☆

 

Leave a Reply

